PICK UP !

TEPPEN WORLD CHAMPION SERIES 2022

마지막 업데이트

 

 
The “TEPPEN WORLD CHAMPION SERIES 2022 (WCS2022)” is the name of the tournament series in the Ultimate Card Battle: TEPPEN that lasts throughout the year 2022.
Participants will compete for Tour Points in the cash prize Online Tournaments and in-game Ranked Matches.
We will honor not just the top players of WCS2022, but also those who contributed to various TEPPEN genres in TEPPEN AWARD 2022, scheduled for December!

 

Latest Information

Important Notice

May 14 (PT) [NEW] Day 2 of the WCS2022 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji milk chocolate Finals will be live streamed on May 29.

May 14 (PT) [NEW] The results of the QUALIFIERS of the WCS2022 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji milk chocolate was released in-game.

Apr. 28 (PT) May Ranked Match "Samanosuke" is underway.

Apr. 25 (PT) The sponsor of WCS2022 -MAY- has been decided to be "meiji milk chocolate".
Apr. 25 (PT) The sponsor of WCS2022 -MAY- has been decided to be "meiji milk chocolate".

Apr. 25 (PT) Information about WCS2022 -JUN- is now available.

 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT Schedule

WCS2022 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji milk chocolate

QUALIFIERS Entry Period Apr. 24, 17:00 – May 1, 1:59 (PT)
Apr. 25, 0:00 – May 1, 8:59 (UTC)
Apr. 24, 19:00 – May 1, 3:59 (CT)
Apr. 25, 9:00 – May 1, 17:59 (KST)
Apr. 25, 8:00 – May 1, 16:59 (CST)
QUALIFIERS May 1, 2:00 – 7:59 (PT)
May 1, 9:00 – 14:59 (UTC)
May 1, 4:00 – 9:59 (CT)
May 1, 18:00 – 23:59 (KST)
May 1, 17:00 – 22:59 (CST)
QUALIFIERS Results May 13, 17:00 (PT)
May 14, 0:00 (UTC)
May 13, 19:00 (CT)
May 14, 9:00 (KST)
May 14, 8:00 (CST)
FINALS DAY 1 May 27 (PT)
May 28 (UTC)
May 27 (CT)
May 28 (KST)
May 28 (CST)
FINALS DAY 2 May 28 (PT)
May 29 (UTC)
May 28 (CT)
May 29 (KST)
May 29 (CST)

WCS2022 -JUN-

QUALIFIERS Entry Period May 29, 17:00 – June 5, 1:59 (PT)
May 30, 0:00 – June 5, 8:59 (UTC)
May 29, 19:00 – June 5, 3:59 (CT)
May 30, 9:00 – June 5, 17:59 (KST)
May 30, 8:00 – June 5, 16:59 (CST)
QUALIFIERS June 5, 2:00 – 7:59 (PT)
June 5, 9:00 – 14:59 (UTC)
June 5, 4:00 – 9:59 (CT)
June 5, 18:00 – 23:59 (KST)
June 5, 17:00 – 22:59 (CST)
QUALIFIERS Results June 14, 17:00 (PT)
June 15, 0:00 (UTC)
June 14, 19:00 (CT)
June 15, 9:00 (KST)
June 15, 8:00 (CST)
FINALS DAY 1 June 24 (PT)
June 25 (UTC)
June 24 (CT)
June 25 (KST)
June 25 (CST)
FINALS DAY 2 June 25 (PT)
June 26 (UTC)
June 25 (CT)
June 26 (KST)
June 26 (CST)
 

RANKED MATCH Schedule

・May Ranked Match "Samanosuke" Schedule

Following the end of the maintenance period on Apr. 27, 2022 to May 31, 2022, 16:59 (PT)

* Tour Points will be received according to your ranking place in Ranked Matches.

 

Cautionary Notes

* Information on the dates, times, and viewing methods for the Finals will be released in-game and on the promotional TEPPEN Twitter account.
* Information on the dates, times, and viewing methods for the Finals will be released in-game and on the promotional TEPPEN Twitter account.

* Information Submission Deadline
 Those that have earned an entry to the Finals will be asked to submit information such as their player name and any decks they will use.
 An email will be sent in-game after the the Qualifiers results have been announced, so please read the details thoroughly and reply by the Information Submission Deadline.
 Please be aware that if you do not reply by the deadline, you may not be able to participate in the Finals.
* Attendance checking and final confirmations are made before the start time of the Finals. Please note that if you are late for the attendance checking, you may not be able to participate in the Finals.
* Ranked Matches and Online Tournaments schedule are subject to change. Please be aware of this.

 

 


Enter the Qualifiers and Get an Icon!

Enter the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and meet the specified requirements to receive a Player Icon featuring the tournament logo of the month.

Player Icon “WCS2022 -APR-”
To commemorate our WCS2022 Celebration Campaign, enter “WCS2022 -APR- Sponsored By Cポン” to get it!

* Player Icons will be sent to your in-game Presents sometime in late April. Claim them in Presents on the Home Screen.
* Presents will be lost if not claimed within 30 days.
* For more info on how to obtain the Player Icons from May on, please check in-game during the entry period of the corresponding month’s Qualifiers.

 


What are ONLINE TOURNAMENTs?



ONLINE TOURNAMENTs are held on a monthly basis and are one way of battling players from around the world.
ONLINE TOURNAMENTs consist of QUALIFIERS where you compete with Battle Points, and a tournament-style FINALS.
The 32 players that place 1st to 32nd in the qualifiers will earn an entry to the finals, which has a prize pool of 1,000,000 yen.
Those that place 33rd to 64th will instead move to our 2nd Tournament, a new tourney that has a prize pool of 100,000 yen.
Also, the top players in the rankings based on Tour Points earned during the ONLINE TOURNAMENTs will be honored during TEPPEN AWARD 2022 scheduled for December!
 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT Schedule

Tourney Name QUALIFIERS FINALS
WCS2022 -APR- Apr. 3 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) Apr. 22 and 23 (PT / CT)
Apr. 23 and 24 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -MAY- May 1 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) May 27 and 28 (PT / CT)
May 28 and 29 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -JUN- June 5 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) June 24 and 25 (PT / CT)
June 25 and 26 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -JUL- July 3 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) July 22 and 23 (PT / CT)
July 23 and 24 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -AUG- Aug. 7 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) Aug. 26 and 27 (PT / CT)
Aug. 27 and 28 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -SEP- Sept. 4 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) Sept. 23 and 24 (PT / CT)
Sept. 24 and 25 (UTC / KST / CST)
WCS2022 -OCT- Oct. 2 (PT / UTC / CT / KST / CST) Oct. 28 and 29 (PT / CT)
Oct. 29 and 30 (UTC / KST / CST)

* Each Qualifiers’s Entry Period schedule will be updated regularly in the latest information area.
* Each tournament’s date is subject to change. Please be aware of this.
 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT Rules

You must enter in the Qualifiers to enter in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT.

 
Please check the regulations ahead of time for the Qualifiers and Finals entry conditions.

* Acrobat Reader or other related software may be needed in order to view the PDF document.

 

The 2nd Tournament will be managed by KAYAC Inc. via Tonamel.
Please check the Tonamel official website for the 2nd Tournament prize pool breakdown and dates.

 


Obtain Tour Points!

Tour Points are cumulative points that awarded based on your ranking in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and specific Ranked Matches.
Also, the top players in the rankings based on Tour Points earned from ONLINE TOURNAMENTS, Ranked Matches, and total Tour Points will be honored during TEPPEN AWARD 2022 scheduled for December!
 

How to obtain Tour Points

Tour Points are awarded based on your ranking in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and specific Ranked Matches.
Tour Points are reset in the following year.
 
ONLINE TOURNAMENT
 ONLINE TOURNAMENTs are held from April to October (7 times total)
Ranked Matches Where Tour Points Are Awarded
 Ranked Matches are held from March to September (7 times total)
* Ranked Matches will be held outside the above times as well. Tour points will not be given out during those times.
 

Awarded Tour Points

ONLINE TOURNAMENT
・QUALIFIERS
Tour Points will be received according to your ranking place in the Qualifiers.
Tour Points will be received once the Qualifiers finishes and final ranking places are finalized.
The players that place 1st to 32nd in the qualifiers will move forward to the finals.
Also, those that place 33rd to 64th will instead move to our new 2nd Tournament.

QUALIFIERS Rankings Tour Points Rewards
33 – 5000 1pt

 
・FINALS
The players that place 1st to 32nd in the qualifiers, Tour Points will be received according to your ranking place in the finals.

Finals Rankings Tour Points Rewards
Winner 30pt
2nd and 3rd 26pt
4th and 5th 23pt
9th 20pt
17th 16pt
Finals Withdrawals and Absences 1pt

* Those who have acquired rights to enter the finals and 2nd Tournament will be notified by an in-game message. Please respond by the specified date to let us know whether you will participate.
 Failure to respond by the specified date will be considered a withdrawal from the tournament.
* If you place 1st to 32nd in the qualifiers but do not enter the finals, you will receive 1 Tour Point regardless of your ranking.
* 2nd Tournament participants will not receive any additional Tour Points. Also, if you place 33rd to 64th in the qualifiers but do not take part in the 2nd Tournament, you will not lose any of the Tour Points you have gained in the qualifiers.
 
Ranked Matches
Climb through Ranked Matches and reach Champion Rank to join in the Rankings!
Receive the following amount of Tour Points based off of your final ranking place at the end of specified Ranked Match seasons.
Tour Points will be received once that Ranked Match season finishes and final ranking places are finalized.

Ranking Place Tour Points Rewards
1st 30pt
2nd and 3rd 26pt
4th – 6th 23pt
7th – 10th 20pt
11th – 15th 18pt
16th – 20th 16pt
21st – 30th 14pt
31st – 50th 12pt
51st – 100th 10pt
101 – 200 8pt
201 – 500 6pt
501 – 1000 4pt
1001 – 3000 2pt
3001 – 5000 1pt

 

How to Check Tour Points and Rankings

You can confirm in-game the amount of Tour Points you have and the Tour Point rankings.

 
【If cumulative Tour Points are tied】
If there are players with the same overall Tour Points, the player with the higher number of “(1) participation count”, “(2) average ranking”, and “(3) most recent ranking” in the tournament, where Tour Points can be earned, in descending order will be used to decide the top player.
 


Check the Past Tournament Results

  • Check ONLINE TOURNAMENT Results Here

 


Sponsors


Organizer:GungHo Online Entertainment, Inc.
Tournament Management Cooperator: KAYAC Inc. (Tonamel)
 
* Contents and conditions are subject to change without prior notice. Please be aware of this.