NEWS

TEPPEN WORLD CHAMPION SERIES 2021

Published :

 

 
The “TEPPEN WORLD CHAMPION SERIES 2021 (WCS2021)” is the name of the tournament series in the Ultimate Card Battle: TEPPEN that lasts throughout the year 2021.
It is made up of ONLINE TOURNAMENTS with grand prize money of 500,000 yen (7 times) and Ranked Matches (7 times) where players who have attained Champion Rank compete with points.

We will also honor not just the top rankings of these tournaments, but also various genres contributing to TEPPEN in TEPPEN AWARD 2021, scheduled for December.
Additionally, we are planning on holding TEPPEN AWARD 2021 -SPECIAL MATCHES-, exhibition matches with the TEPPEN WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 2020 champion.
 

Latest Information

Important Notice

May 3 (PT) [NEW] The QUALIFY ROUND of the WCS2021 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji 瞬間清涼 has ended.The results of QUALIFY ROUND will be released in-game on May 14, 17:00.

Apr. 30 (PT) [UPDATE] The start time for the WCS2021 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji 瞬間清涼 FINAL ROUND has been updated.
・The start time for Day 1 has been changed.
・The start time for Day 2 has been updated.

Apr. 19 (PT) [UPDATE] “About Card Sets Usable in WCS2021” is now available.


ONLINE TOURNAMENT Schedule

WCS2021 -MAY- Sponsored By meiji 瞬間清涼

QUALIFY ROUND Entry Period Apr. 25, 17:00 - May 2, 1:59 (PT)
Apr. 26, 0:00 - May 2, 8:59 (UTC)
Apr. 25, 19:00 - May 2, 3:59 (CT)
Apr. 26, 9:00 - May 2, 17:59 (KST)
Apr. 26, 8:00 - May 2, 16:59 (CST)
QUALIFY ROUND May 2, 2:00 - 7:59 (PT)
May 2, 9:00 - 14:59 (UTC)
May 2, 4:00 - 9:59 (CT)
May 2, 18:00 - 23:59 (KST)
May 2, 17:00 - 22:59 (CST)
FINAL ROUND DAY 1 May 28, 21:00 - May 29, 7:59 (PT)
May 29, 4:00 - 14:59 (UTC)
May 28, 23:00 - May 29, 9:59 (CT)
May 29, 13:00 - 23:59 (KST)
May 29, 12:00 - 22:59 (CST)
FINAL ROUND DAY 2 May 30, 00:00 - 5:00 (PT)
May 30, 7:00 - 12:00 (UTC)
May 30, 2:00 - 7:00 (CT)
May 30, 16:00 - 21:00 (KST)
May 30, 15:00 - 20:00 (CST)

WCS2021 -JUN-

QUALIFY ROUND Entry Period May 30, 17:00 - June 6, 1:59 (PT)
May 31, 0:00 - June 6, 8:59 (UTC)
May 30, 19:00 - June 6, 3:59 (CT)
May 31, 9:00 - June 6, 17:59 (KST)
May 31, 8:00 - June 6, 16:59 (CST)
QUALIFY ROUND June 6, 2:00 - 7:59 (PT)
June 6, 9:00 - 14:59 (UTC)
June 6, 4:00 - 9:59 (CT)
June 6, 18:00 - 23:59 (KST)
June 6, 17:00 - 22:59 (CST)
FINAL ROUND DAY 1 June 25, 22:00 - June 26, 7:59 (PT)
June 26, 5:00 - 14:59 (UTC)
June 26, 0:00 - 9:59 (CT)
June 26, 14:00 - 23:59 (KST)
June 26, 13:00 - 22:59 (CST)
FINAL ROUND DAY 2 June 27 (PT)
June 27 (UTC)
June 27 (CT)
June 27 (KST)
June 27 (CST)

* The ONLINE TOURNAMENT schedule will be updated when necessary.
* Entrants in the FINAL ROUND must submit their participant information to the organizers.
 Please confirm the submission deadline from the message from the organizers, and from the distributed manual.

 


About Card Sets Usable in WCS2021

In WCS2021, the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and specific Ranked Matches will be conducted with Standard rules.
The Standard rules for ONLINE TOURNAMENT QUALIFY ROUND, FINAL ROUNDS, and Ranked Matches will be applied the day of each Tourney .
If you create the decks you will use in each Tourney beforehand, please be sure to check the Standard rules the day of each Tourney for which card sets you can use.
 


What are ONLINE TOURNAMENTs?

* The prize money amount is for players living in Japan with a JeSU approved pro license and overseas players.
* Players living in Japan without a JeSU approved pro license can only earn a maximum of 100,000 yen in prize money.
 
ONLINE TOURNAMENTs are held on a monthly basis and are one way of battling players from around the world.
ONLINE TOURNAMENTs consist of QUALIFY ROUND where you compete with Battle Points, and a tournament-style FINAL ROUND.
The top 32 players of the QUALIFY ROUND earn the right to enter the FINAL ROUND with Total Prize Pool of 1,000,000 yen.
Also, the top players in the rankings based on Tour Points earned during the ONLINE TOURNAMENTs will be honored during TEPPEN AWARD 2021 scheduled for December!
 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT Schedule

Tourney Name QUALIFY ROUND FINAL ROUND
WCS2021 -APR- Apr. 4 (PT)
Apr. 4 (UTC)
Apr. 4 (CT)
Apr. 4 (KST)
Apr. 4 (CST)
Apr. 23, Apr. 25 (PT)
Apr. 24, Apr. 25 (UTC)
Apr. 24, Apr. 25 (CT)
Apr. 24, Apr. 25 (KST)
Apr. 24, Apr. 25 (CST)
WCS2021 -MAY- May 2 (PT)
May 2 (UTC)
May 2 (CT)
May 2 (KST)
May 2 (CST)
May 28, May 30 (PT)
May 29, May 30 (UTC)
May 29, May 30 (CT)
May 29, May 30 (KST)
May 29, May 30 (CST)
WCS2021 -JUN- June 6 (PT)
June 6 (UTC)
June 6 (CT)
June 6 (KST)
June 6 (CST)
June 25, June 27 (PT)
June 26, June 27 (UTC)
June 26, June 27 (CT)
June 26, June 27 (KST)
June 26, June 27 (CST)
WCS2021 -JUL- July 4 (PT)
July 4 (UTC)
July 4 (CT)
July 4 (KST)
July 4 (CST)
July 23, July 25 (PT)
July 24, July 25 (UTC)
July 24, July 25 (CT)
July 24, July 25 (KST)
July 24, July 25 (CST)
WCS2021 -AUG- Aug. 8 (PT)
Aug. 8 (UTC)
Aug. 8 (CT)
Aug. 8 (KST)
Aug. 8 (CST)
Aug. 27, Aug. 29 (PT)
Aug. 28, Aug. 29 (UTC)
Aug. 28, Aug. 29 (CT)
Aug. 28, Aug. 29 (KST)
Aug. 28, Aug. 29 (CST)
WCS2021 -SEP- Sept. 5 (PT)
Sept. 5 (UTC)
Sept. 5 (CT)
Sept. 5 (KST)
Sept. 5 (CST)
Sept. 24, Sept. 26 (PT)
Sept. 25, Sept. 26 (UTC)
Sept. 25, Sept. 26 (CT)
Sept. 25, Sept. 26 (KST)
Sept. 25, Sept. 26 (CST)
WCS2021 -OCT- Oct. 3 (PT)
Oct. 3 (UTC)
Oct. 3 (CT)
Oct. 3 (KST)
Oct. 3 (CST)
Oct. 29, Oct. 31 (PT)
Oct. 30, Oct. 31 (UTC)
Oct. 30, Oct. 31 (CT)
Oct. 30, Oct. 31 (KST)
Oct. 30, Oct. 31 (CST)

* Each QUALIFY ROUND’s Entry Period schedule will be updated regularly in the latest information area.
* Each tournament’s date is subject to change. Please be aware of this.
 

ONLINE TOURNAMENT Rules

You must enter in the QUALIFY ROUND to enter in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT.

 
Please check the regulations ahead of time for the QUALIFY ROUND and FINAL ROUND entry conditions.

 

FINAL ROUND Bracket

FINAL ROUND pairings will be decided based on the QUALIFY ROUND ranking places.


Obtain Tour Points!

Tour Points are cumulative points that awarded based on your ranking in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and specific Ranked Matches.
Also, the top players in the rankings based on Tour Points earned from ONLINE TOURNAMENTS, Ranked Matches, and total Tour Points will be honored during TEPPEN AWARD 2021 scheduled for December!
* If the WCS2021 cumulative Tour Points have the same players, ranking place will be decided based on the final ranking place in each WCS2021 tournament.
 

How to obtain Tour Points

Tour Points are awarded based on your ranking in the ONLINE TOURNAMENT and specific Ranked Matches.
Tour Points are reset in the following year.
 
ONLINE TOURNAMENT
 ONLINE TOURNAMENTs are held from April to October (7 times total)
Ranked Matches Where Tour Points Are Awarded
 Ranked Matches are held from March to September (7 times total)
* Ranked Matches will be held outside the above times as well.
 Tour points will not be given out during those times.
 
ONLINE TOURNAMENT
QUALIFY ROUND
Tour Points will be received according to your ranking place in the QUALIFY ROUND.
Tour Points will be received once the QUALIFY ROUND finishes and final ranking places are finalized.
The top 32 players will also receive entry to the FINAL ROUND.

QUALIFY ROUND Rankings Tour Points Rewards
33 – 5000 1pt

 
FINAL ROUND
If you have an entry to the FINAL ROUND, Tour Points will be received according to your ranking place in the FINAL ROUND.

FINAL ROUND Rankings Tour Points Rewards
Winner 30pt
2nd and 3rd 26pt
4th and 5th 23pt
9th 20pt
17th 16pt
Withdraw from the FINAL ROUND 1pt

* Those who acquired rights to enter the FINAL ROUND will be notified by an in-game Mail. Please respond by the specified date to let us know whether you will participate.
 Failure to respond by the specified date will be considered a withdrawal from the FINAL ROUND.
* If you get 32nd place or higher in the QUALIFY ROUND and do not enter the FINAL ROUND, you will receive 1pt.
 
Ranked Matches
Receive the following amount of Tour Points based off of your final ranking place at the end of specified Ranked Match seasons.
Tour Points will be received once that Ranked Match season finishes and final ranking places are finalized.

Ranking Place Tour Points Rewards
1st 30pt
2nd and 3rd 26pt
4th – 6th 23pt
7th – 10th 20pt
11th – 15th 18pt
16th – 20th 16pt
21st – 30th 14pt
31st – 50th 12pt
51st – 100th 10pt
101 – 200 8pt
201 – 500 6pt
501 – 1000 4pt
1001 – 3000 2pt
3001 – 5000 1pt

 

How to Check Tour Points and Rankings

You can confirm in-game the amount of Tour Points you have and the Tour Point rankings.

 

Check the Past Tournament Results


Sponsors


Organizer:GungHo Online Entertainment, Inc.
* Contents and conditions are subject to change without prior notice. Please be aware of this.